Spoons Full of Sugar

Life is full of sugar moments that make life worth living!

Pizza Fridays

Leave a comment

Wow, who’s been lax about posting pizza Fridays?   (Arm raised as high as it can go.)

In looking through my blog, my last pizza Friday post was from May 16th.  How can that even be possible?  That would mean I have 3 pizza Friday’s to report on!  Oh, heavens . . .

Let’s start with tonight.  That’s the easiest one to remember!  I had to pick something up around the old Westland Mall, so I looked for a pizza place around that area.  I ended up at Santinos Pizzeria

I like that they have the choice of thin or hand tossed crust, and I was feeling like thin crust tonight.  Santinos cuts their pizza in pie slices which I learned tonight is Philip’s preferred pizza cut.  Almost 16 years of marriage, and I never knew he had a slice preference?  Of course, I could care less about how it is sliced just as long as it is T-A-S-T-Y!  I am happy to report Santinos met the qualifications!  The toppings were good and plentiful, and there was a seasoning sprinkled over the pizza that really added to the flavor.

ImageLast week, we shared our pizza night with our buds Lee and Shirley (shout out!).  On the way to their house, we picked up pizza at Cottage Inn Pizza.  Back when we started this adventure, Atania (shout out) recommended Cottage Inn.  Great recommendation, Atania!  The Wheelers and the Days all agreed – T-A-S-T-Y!  Philip’s only complaint was that he didn’t get enough!  That was my fault.  I bought a large pepperoni with extra cheese and mushrooms on half (like normal) and a chicken cordon blue in hand tossed.  Well, Lee and Philip both prefer pepperoni and thin which meant two growing boys only had half a pizza to share.  Even with me picking mushrooms off, Philip wanted more.  That’s the risk you run when you get good pizza! 

One last thing about Cottage Inn – their crust and dips!  I guess that’s two!  They offer several flavors of crust, and we went with garlic butter Parmesan.  As for dips, they have the normal garlic butter and marinara.  What blew me away was their garlic cream cheese.  Oh . . . my . . .!  I would definitely recommend the hand tossed for this dip.  The thin crust doesn’t give ya enough dough for the scoopin!

ImageLast but not least, May 23rd, and one turd of a pizza.  This was another “stay in and get delivery night”.  Thanks to my rule of no repeats, we are running pretty low on delivery options, but I found Bella’s Pizza on Demorest.  While it wasn’t as bad as the cardboard pizza we shared with my mom and step-dad, it was pretty bad.  I will let the picture speak for itself.  If that is extra cheese, I would hate to see normal cheese.

ImageWe are still looking for suggestions!  Post your fav pizza places in the comments!

 

 

Author: daypugs

My husband and I live in Columbus, Ohio with our two furry, four footed babies. I met my husband at college in Nashville, Tennessee where I earned a Bachelor's in Psychology and Learning. After graduation, we moved to Ohio to be closer to my family, and I went to work full time for The Disney Stores before taking a teller position with a local credit union - a credit union I had joined through my dad. I now work for that credit union as Human Resources. Life took a dramatic turn from teaching elementary school to running a Human Resources department. It's been a wild ride, and I can't wait to see what lies around the next bend!

Leave a Reply

