Spoons Full of Sugar

Life is full of sugar moments that make life worth living!

New Life Motto

1 Comment

I’ve recently been introduced to the following Polish idiom which means “Not my circus.  Not my monkey.”  Figuratively, it means “not my problem.”  I may end up chanting this to myself to center my thoughts. 

Image

Author: daypugs

My husband and I live in Columbus, Ohio with our two furry, four footed babies. I met my husband at college in Nashville, Tennessee where I earned a Bachelor's in Psychology and Learning. After graduation, we moved to Ohio to be closer to my family, and I went to work full time for The Disney Stores before taking a teller position with a local credit union - a credit union I had joined through my dad. I now work for that credit union as Human Resources. Life took a dramatic turn from teaching elementary school to running a Human Resources department. It's been a wild ride, and I can't wait to see what lies around the next bend!

One thought on “New Life Motto

  1. I have never heard this one. What a fun way to say “not my problem”!

    Speaking of problems…why does this webpage always go to my spam folder? YIKES! I’m glad you post to Facebook too so I don’t miss your posts!

    I think you need to add a pug of the day pic! I can never get enough of those cuties!!!

Leave a Reply

